The Club Championship started in 2010 to instill some friendly competition between members wishing to participate in races. At the beginning of each year a list of races is compiled by club members at a variety of distances ranging from 5K up to marathon. Members can run in as many races as they wish and points are earned based on age and performance in the race. The best 6 results for each member count towards the Championship. There is no requirement to participate in the Championship, it is entirely the members own choice.

Since 2016, we now have a prize for the “Most Improved Athlete”.   This will be awarded to the man or woman who has the most improved average performance compared with the previous year.

Past Winners
2010 – Steven Pilling
2011 – Steven Pilling
2012 – Men: John McCarthy Women: Louise Walker
2013 – Men: Adam Mills Women: Sharon Richman
2014 – Men: Adam Mills Women: Sharon Richman
2015 – Men: Adam Mills Women: Jenny Butler
2016 – Men: Adam Mills Women: Jen Almond Most Improved: John Walsh
2017 – Men: Paul Wood Women: Jen Almond Most Improved: Edd Almond
2018 – Men: Ian Harrison Women: Nicola Jones Most Improved: Richard Mann
2019 – Men: Ian Harrison Women: Beth Gripton Most Improved: John Walsh

Note that for 2020 we are using updated rules to take account of virtual races:
Championship Rules